Digital LED Matrix Clock Project using Holtek LED Drivers. ( Testing for errors )


I had these Holtek LED Drivers lying around for many years. So finally I have decided to make something out of it.

I hope to post this as a FREE project for all of my fans. I’ll upload the schematics, hex files and other details as soon as I done with the testing part.

About pasanlaksiri

I am K.G. Pasan Laksiri Karunanayake and founder of OptoElectronics.lk. Since 2011 I have specialized in designing custom electronics for industrial applications. Over the years I have engineered a broad range of custom industrial products. When I work with a client I place a very high value on integrity, honesty and clear communication. With years of field experience I have learned that all business relationships are personal relationships. The more I know about the client and his project, the more I can contribute to a successful end product. After I learn about the client requirement I always give them the better understanding and clear picture about, how the end product will function in real world. In addition to the client requirement, I also offer lots of options, features and improvements. And I always very concern about the end product quality.
This entry was posted in Digital Electronics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Digital LED Matrix Clock Project using Holtek LED Drivers. ( Testing for errors )

  1. atomsoft says:

    Awesome, for all the work i have done i still find led matrix confusing. Some shared knowledge would rock!

    Great job!

    Like

  2. atomsoft says:

    for me LCD is easier than LED stuff. For LED you have to make a custom controller really. LCD has it built in.If i knew LEDs i would have a huge LED wall by now🙂

    I would love to make a led matrix with about 5 rows and show if i have new emails, customers etc..

    would be so cool! If you know of some good learning resources please share🙂

    Like

  3. Resonance Cole says:

    Hi yonder,
    i found greatly your projects interesting, please, can you share with me on how to make TWO LINE MOVEING MESSAGE
    Resonance Cole

    Like

  4. tachakorn says:

    Hi friend sir
    good project sir. Now i try to build my project with led clock too! By used pic 16f676 and drive by 74ls247 with darlington transistor drive 3 LED per segment and simmulate by proteus 7.5 If it work i will tell to you sir.

    Like

    • pasanlaksiri says:

      Hi tachakorn,

      Why you use 74LS247 ? U can do all the BCD to SSD part inside your program my friend. I think you better make the hardware part and test your project in real time.

      Like

  5. isuru says:

    Hi Pasan
    Great work…. :))

    Like

  6. madhukar b r says:

    great work not many ht1632c circuits that work can you please share the same.

    Like

Leave a Reply

