Have you seen my new Low Cost thru-hole and SMD soldering iron ?


Its a chinese product. For a guy like me do not need very expensive industry stranded soldering iron. So I bought this cheap but effective thru-hole and SMD soldering iron. They also say its fully ESD safe. And comes with extensive line of tip styles. It does not have fancy digital variable temperature adjustment thingy.
But its Analog temperature adjustment is also pretty effective.

And I am pretty impressed by its super instant heat.

Model Number – GORDAK 936A
Max Power – 50W
Output Voltage – 24V / AC
Temperature Scope – 200C to 480C

About pasanlaksiri

I am K.G. Pasan Laksiri Karunanayake and founder of OptoElectronics.lk. Since 2011 I have specialized in designing custom electronics for industrial applications. Over the years I have engineered a broad range of custom industrial products. When I work with a client I place a very high value on integrity, honesty and clear communication. With years of field experience I have learned that all business relationships are personal relationships. The more I know about the client and his project, the more I can contribute to a successful end product. After I learn about the client requirement I always give them the better understanding and clear picture about, how the end product will function in real world. In addition to the client requirement, I also offer lots of options, features and improvements. And I always very concern about the end product quality.
This entry was posted in Digital Electronics. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Have you seen my new Low Cost thru-hole and SMD soldering iron ?

  1. Eashani says:

    nice like a hot airgun.

    Like

  2. Tom says:

    Thanks Pasan, it was good to see all your pics. I just bought one on ebay for about 25 quid which is a good price for the UK. I’m looking forward to checking it out.

    Like

      • Tom says:

        Well eventually it turned up after 6 weeks in transit and I can’t get it to work. Apart from being a 110V model it looks exactly like yours. But when I plug it in the LED on the front panel does not light up and the iron stays cold. I’ve contacted the seller.

        Like

  3. pasanlaksiri says:

    Are you sure your SOLDER IRON part is working. Coz when i remover the SOLDER IRON part. LED is also go OFF. Its looks like your SOLDER IRON part is faulty. Check it again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

