Cheap Digital FM Stereo Tuner (30 Presets) with USB/SD Module. Amazing Sound Quality.


I saw this module on our local market. So I bought it few months back. Yesterday I had some leisure time. So I give it a try. Actually there is nothing to assemble. Its a fully assembled kit. What we all have to do is build a 5V power supply, connect the USB/SD interface and Wire the IR Sensor. But in here I did not use SD card interface.

Guys, really its Sound quality and FM tuner is pretty amazing. And its just 6 USD. He hee. Dirt cheap.

Some Features

1. FM Tuner87.5 โ€“ 108 MHz ( 30 Presets )
2. Song number display
3. Song selection mode
4. Auto channel scan and save provision
5. Digital volume level display
6. Forward and backward selection
7. Volume Up /down buttons

Video Link >> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qH-qGCyD9rk

About pasanlaksiri

I am K.G. Pasan Laksiri Karunanayake and founder of OptoElectronics.lk. Since 2011 I have specialized in designing custom electronics for industrial applications. Over the years I have engineered a broad range of custom industrial products. When I work with a client I place a very high value on integrity, honesty and clear communication. With years of field experience I have learned that all business relationships are personal relationships. The more I know about the client and his project, the more I can contribute to a successful end product. After I learn about the client requirement I always give them the better understanding and clear picture about, how the end product will function in real world. In addition to the client requirement, I also offer lots of options, features and improvements. And I always very concern about the end product quality.
This entry was posted in Digital Electronics and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Cheap Digital FM Stereo Tuner (30 Presets) with USB/SD Module. Amazing Sound Quality.

  1. atomsoft says:

    I want one!!! Would it be possible for you to send me 1 and ill pay of course heh (ill pay first)…

    Send me a final price with shipping if possible.. To USA..

    Also what is the USB/SD Part for? Can it play MP3?

    Like

  2. atomsoft says:

    also i would desolder the connectors on there and place normal Pin headers so you can simply Plug it into a PCB…

    Like

    • pasanlaksiri says:

      He hee I also try that to one. He hee. Trust me. Its hard.๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

      • atomsoft says:

        yeah.. Im getting a Heat Gun today finally,. So i will be taking apart so many things๐Ÿ˜€ I have old Laptops i will be ripping ICs off now and tons of relays to rip off this one board… Going to have lots of fun.

        This looks like a fun project. Whats the USB and SD for tho?

        Like

      • pasanlaksiri says:

        He he hee. heat gun. I can imagine. he hee. one hell of fun with it.

        Yeah SD cards and USB. But I am not sure the MAX Supportable Storage limit.

        Like

  3. atomsoft says:

    Sorry for so many post but thats a cool remote… Where you get from ?

    Like

  4. atomsoft says:

    wow thanks if you send me it ill send you some things i have tons of stock here. Im sure you can play with them

    Like

    • pasanlaksiri says:

      He hee. thanks. I’ll buy another module tomorrow. ( at the moment its 12.05AM )
      I’ll send it to you as soon as possible. I’ll use DHL or UPS for this. So you can get it in time. he hee. Please leave your home address. I think its better mail me the address >> pasanlaksiri at gmail.com <<

      Like

  5. pasanlaksiri says:

    Hey Jason, I have uploaded a video.

    Like

  6. atomsoft says:

    Thanks… Internet is back up… Video looks great! Good job. So no PIC is needed? Wow seems cool. I might mod this so much. Like remove 7 Seg LED and create a decoder to figure out what would be shown and have my own LCD show nice data like:

    Volume: 10

    etc…

    Like

    • pasanlaksiri says:

      He hee. Hey are you sure its not available in Canada. Its a Chinese product. And its pretty small and PCB is like 3 or 4 layer. So I think its little complicated to mess with. No need PICs. Its just a fully assembled kit. Ready to play thing.

      He hee.

      Bye bye

      Like

  7. pasanlaksiri says:

    Hey Jason check your gmail account. I left you a message.

    Like

  8. Sahan says:

    bro this module is work great…. sound quality is perfect and also F.M tuner is fantastic. thanx u so much to introduce this amazing kit for us.
    keep in touch.

    Like

  9. atomsoft says:

    Thanks Pasan I sent your a reply

    Like

  10. pasanlaksiri says:

    I post it today via EMS. I email the Tracking Info.

    They said it will reach you withing 4 days.
    But I’m pretty sure it will take at least 8 days. he heee
    Because of super sucks service. he heee.

    And the tracking number will show up on their crappy site after like 3 days.๐Ÿ˜€

    Ah hey package does not included SD card Holder. I try to find it in our local markets. But its not available.
    I hope you can get it locally. Sorry for that.

    Jason I think you better assemble it on a bread board and see how its functioning.
    After you get some basic idea. he hee. Do your heating part and rip off all the wire headers.

    Bye bye

    Like

  11. Dude heh i just got it and powered it 2 times and it died!๐Ÿ˜ฆ so sad. I will be sending your package as soon as you send me your address. I cant seem to read the writing well on the package. Thanks!

    Also can i repay you so you can send me 1 more of these cool kits. Im not sure how it got damaged๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Like

  12. sanjeewa says:

    Dear pasan.
    i took a module from that pettah shop as instructions given by u,
    the module is bit different from urs.
    it has 5 connectors..
    i’m bit confused to find correct pins for
    1.Audio out
    2.Usb
    3.power
    i will give what connector pins named…
    kindly let me know what pins should i select for above 3 purposes(power,usb,audio)
    here we go..
    1->V+,V-,POWER,STOP,NEXT,MODE,PREV,PL,G,IR,VCC
    2->CS,DET,CLK,CMD,DAT,G,VCC
    3->GND,DP,DM,5V
    4->R,G,L
    5->GND,5V

    your help greatly appreciate..
    thanks
    sanjewa
    i don’t know how to put a photo no this thread,that’s why i wrote only with text here,hope u can understand…

    Like

  13. atomsoft says:

    I fixed mines!!! yes!! it was a bad transistor . also the 5v reg and IR had different pinouts. SO i used my own. Works nice!!.. I made a nice board too! ill take some pics

    Like

  14. FlorinC says:

    You have great projects!
    Nice “local shop” as well. I am interested in getting a few of these digital tuner boards for myself. Would you be able to buy and send me a handful? Please let me know. I will paypal you the money immediately.
    Thanks again and keep up the great work!

    Like

  15. Stano says:

    Hi, didYou found this fm tuner module on ebay? I would like to buy it, but I could not found this..or similar too… St.

    Like

Leave a Reply

