8 x 64 Display New Font Set Added


I update my display old character generator fonts set with new fonts set. New fonts is perfectly fit with 8X8 matrixs bolcks.
My character generator includes 000 to 128 Ascii chars. Hope to expand it with extended Ascii set.

This Font update almost cost me a day.

Right to Left Scroll with new fonts Source Code Download :
http://hotfile.com/dl/32768132/4725712/Right_to_Left_Scroll_V1.0.zip.html
The code written in mikroCPro

Related to this topic >> 8 x 64 LED Dot Matrix Sign board. Test 1.0

About pasanlaksiri

I am K.G. Pasan Laksiri Karunanayake and founder of OptoElectronics.lk. Since 2011 I have specialized in designing custom electronics for industrial applications. Over the years I have engineered a broad range of custom industrial products. When I work with a client I place a very high value on integrity, honesty and clear communication. With years of field experience I have learned that all business relationships are personal relationships. The more I know about the client and his project, the more I can contribute to a successful end product. After I learn about the client requirement I always give them the better understanding and clear picture about, how the end product will function in real world. In addition to the client requirement, I also offer lots of options, features and improvements. And I always very concern about the end product quality.
This entry was posted in Digital Electronics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to 8 x 64 Display New Font Set Added

  1. Suresh Indika says:

    WoOOooW… Nice fonts machan. keep it up.. waiting 4 sinhala fonts from u🙂

    Like

  2. snburki says:

    Goood work and nice

    Like

  3. pasanlaksiri says:

    Thank you machan.

    Like

  4. reza says:

    tunk you

    Like

  5. Mali says:

    Excellent work

    Hotfile link broken.

    Regards.

    Like

  6. Mali says:

    Sri,
    Thank you for your reply.

    wasn’t able to look at components clearly in images.
    I would like to know about MCU and Driver array’s used in your project.

    Regards.

    Like

  7. pasanlaksiri says:

    I used 16F876A MCU. 74HC595 shift regs for select columns. ULN2803 as current sink drivers. One UDN2981 for rows.

    Like

    • Mali says:

      Thank you once again Mr.Pasanlaksiri,

      One final question..

      Can we make it into master-slave architecture..?

      Separate Driver MCU with (GSM or ZigBee or RS232 etc. Inputs) + {8×8} 8++Slave’s so if one slave slice fails we can replace it easily with new one.

      I appreciate you helping nature.
      Regards.

      Like

      • pasanlaksiri says:

        Yeaaah. That is the best and easy way. But I think each PIC for each 8X8 is not really necessary. What I was going to do is in my future sign boards use one Slave PIC MCU ( Hope to use 16f628 18pin. its dead cheap too ) for four 8X8 blocks. Then connect all the slave to the Master MCU. With that config we will never face any scanning problems and blah blah. So the master PIC can handle all other.

        Bye

        Like

  8. Mali says:

    Hi,

    I mean single master with multiple slaves.
    what is slave extension limit ? is it limited to 8 or can we go up to 20 slaves.

    Still source link is not working..!🙂

    Thanks

    Like

  9. Abhishek says:

    I have seen ur entire project. You did a nice job.
    Can U pls upload the files so that i can better understand the code as well as the hardware

    Like

  10. Chathura says:

    Please Give Me a Diagram and Source for Matrix display (Easy To Make) please i am Beginner

    Like

  11. Ranjit Gupta says:

    Great job done.

    Thanks a lot.

    Ranjit Gupta

    Like

  12. ahmad says:

    plese send to me the sechmatic thank s

    Like

  13. ahmad says:

    Please Give Me a Diagram thank,s

    Like

  14. Leo says:

    Hi, great display, congrats!!
    Hotfile link broken !

    THANKS !!!

    Like

  15. nadeem says:

    Its really the best job, please upload the circuit diagram, it will be very helpful for new biz.

    best regards

    Like

  16. silence1407 says:

    Hi, hotfile link cannot download your files .
    Can you please send to my email…silence1407@hotmail.com
    Thanks a lot ~~~

    Like

  17. Rajeev says:

    file is removed from hotfile server please upload again if possible

    Thanks in advance.

    rajeevrsji@yahoo.com

    Like

  18. walid says:

    file is removed please upload again if possible

    thanks in advance

    babyinvents@hotmail.fr

    Like

  19. salah says:

    Hi, hotfile link cannot download your files .
    Can you please send to my : dahwathis@yahoo.fr
    Best Regards

    Like

  20. salah says:

    hi,
    nice project can you send me the project
    best regards
    dahwathis@yahoo.fr

    Like

Leave a Reply

